The Governing Body

Meet the Governors
The Governing Body of our school comprises members of the local community, staff at local educational establishments and our own teaching staff. It is an unpaid role, ensuring that policies and decisions are properly checked.

Much of the business of the school Governing Body takes place through committees. Governors are also linked to subject areas. The Governing Body meets at least once each term as do the committees.
Parbold Douglas Church of England Academy Trust

Previous GovernorsMrs Pym, Associate Principal - Appointed: 1/9/2016 to 30/4/2017.Miss Mawdsley, Elected Support Staff Governor - Appointed: 1/9/2011 to 4/4/2016.Mrs. Daphne Durham, clerk to the Full Governing Body - Appointed: 1/9/2011 to 31/8/2016.Mrs Cooper, Principal - Appointed: 1/9/2014 to 31/8/2016.Rev Simon Glynn, Vicar with interest - Trustee of a building rented to a commercial nursery. Appointed: 1/9/2011 to 13/11/16.

Parbold Douglas CE Academy Committees
StandardsAudit Resources PremisesTeaching School
Mrs K. Baybut (Chair)Dr B. McGuckenMrs. K. PymMr C. LawsonMr G. CarruthersMrs A. JonesMrs J. SantiMrs S. RowlandMr. K. Hailwood (Chair)Mrs K. BaybutMrs A. JonesMrs H. CollinsonMr. K. Hailwood (Chair)Dr B. McGuckenMrs K. PymMrs K. BaybutMrs A. JonesMrs. H. CollinsonMr J. Baker (Chair)Mrs K. PymMr. K. HailwoodMr G. CarruthersMrs J. SantiMiss. K. DiamondDr B. McGucken (Chair)Mrs K. PymMr K. HailwoodMr G. CarruthersMrs. A.M. Warrington (Director) 
Parbold Douglas CE Academy - Attendance

Parbold Douglas CE Academy - Attendance 2014/ 2015
 StandardsAuditResourcesPremisesTeaching SchoolFull Governors
Dr. Brian McGucken3/3N/A3/3N/A3/33/3
Mr. K. HailwoodN/A3/33/33/33/33/3
Mrs. K. Baybut3/32/32/3N/AN/A3/3
Mr. J BakerN/AN/AN/A2/3N/A1/3
Rev. S. GlynnN/AN/AN/AN/AN/A3/3
Mrs. B Cooper3/3N/A3/33/33/33/3
Mr. G Carruthers2/3N/AN/AN/A3/33/3
Mrs. J Santi3/3N/AN/A3/3N/A3/3
Mr. C Lawson3/3N/AN/AN/AN/A3/3
Miss. C Mawdsley3/3N/AN/A3/3N/A3/3
Mrs. Alison Jones3/33/33/3N/AN/A3/3
Dr. H. FlanaganN/AN/AN/AN/A3/3N/A
Mr. S GreenhalghN/A2/32/3N/A3/33/3
Mrs. D. Hemmady2/3N/AN/AN/AN/A2/3

2014/15 Full Governors

2013/14 Full Governors